The RQYS has a long history of developing and supporting our Olympians.

1956 Ron Wright Reserve (12m2) Olympic Measurer
  Jock Robinson Manager
1960 Ron Jenyns Finn 4th
  Dick Howard Reserve (Finn)
1964 Ron Jenyns Reserve (Finn)
1968 John Cuneo OAM Dragon 5th
  John Ferguson OAM  
  Tom Anderson  
  Ron Jenyns Finn 4th
1972 John Cuneo OAM Dragon 1st (Gold Medal)
  Tom Anderson  
  John Shaw  
1976 John Ferguson OAM Reserve (Finn)
1980 John Ferguson OAM Reserve (Star)
  Ross Healey Reserve (Finn)
  John Cuneo OAM Coach
    (selected but did not attend through boycott)
1984 John Ferguson OAM Manager
1988 Brad Schafferius Tornado 11th
  John Ferguson OAM Manager
1992 Christine Bridge Europe 20th
  Simon Gorman Reserve (Finn)
  John Harrison Manager
1996 Christine Bridge Europe 11th
  John Harrison Manager
2000 John Harrison Manager
2004 Graeme Roberts-Thomson Manager
2008 Daniel Fitzgibbon Scud 18 Paralympics 2nd (Silver Medal)
  Adrian Finglas Coach
2012 Mathew Belcher OAM International 470 1st (Gold Medal)
  Malcolm Page OAM (Hon. Member)
  Adrian Finglas Scud 18 Paralympics Coach (1st Gold Medal)
2016 Mathew Belcher OAM International 470 Men’s 2nd (Silver Medal)
  Will Ryan OAM  
  Ashley Stoddart Laser Radial Women’s 9th
  Jake Lilley Finn 8th
  Jaime Ryan International 470 Women’s 13th
  Peter Conde High Performance Director
2021 Mathew Belcher OAM International 470 1st (Gold Medal)
  Will Ryan OAM  
  Jake Lilley Finn 7th
  Jaime Ryan 49er FX 13th
  Mara Stransky ILCA 6
  Malcolm Page OAM Coach
  Victor Kovalenko OAM Coach