Want to go Keelboat Racing at Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron? Fantastic!!! We are a friendly club who welcomes anyone wanting to go sailing.

The Spring/Summer Sailing Season commences in September and winds up the week before Anzac Day. Off-the-Beach and Division Boat classes compete in the Spring/Summer Sailing Season in these events:

  • XXXX Gold Cup
  • Round the Cans Series
  • Squadron Championships
  • IRC
  • PHS
  • SMS
  • OMR

Sailing doesn’t stop over winter at RQYS. Not only do we hold many regattas, we also have a winter Frostbite Series. Dates for the Frostbite Series are scheduled based on dates that are available, however we usually race once a month from May to August.

2016-2017 Sailing Program

RQYS hosts many regattas throughout the year. Our annual club regattas are as follows:

Keel Boats & Multihulls

  • Commodore’s Ocean Classic Cup Manly to Mooloolaba and Return
  • Classic Yacht Regatta
  • Farr 30 & Farr 40 One Design Regattas
  • Queensland Multihull Championship
  • Canaipa Cup
  • Myora Cup
  • Goodwill Cup
  • XXXX Gold Cup
  • Sports Boat Saturday(s)
  • Wintersun Trailersailer Classic