September 22, 2017

The final debrief of the Queensland Youth Camp at Keppel Bay Sailing Club also was the announcement of the Queensland Sailing Team for 2017.

Out of the Squad of 27 sailors in the team, 24 are from the Squadron!

The RQYouthSquad sailors who are part of the QST are: Hayden Barney, Frazer Brew, Will Bridge, Oliver Clifton, Erin Cowely, Ashlee Daunt, Brayden Daunt, Nathaniel Dutton, Sarah Johnson, Peter Lahanas, Helena Lambourne, Patrick Lambourne, George Morton, Tom Needham, Lachlan Prentice, Cooper Richmond, Tanika Robba, Matthew Rogers, Ariana Saroch, Josh Sloman, Ashleigh Swadling, Jack Tapsall, Kristen Wadley, and Alex Watson.

Well done team!

Yachting Queensland Brisbane Grammar School The Southport School Brisbane Boys’ College (BBC) Lourdes Hill College Moreton Bay Boys’ College Moreton Bay College Iona College

Related Articles

RQYS 2022/2023 Corporate Brochure Cover Page
November 27, 2023
Advertising Opportunities Now Open!

It is that time of the year again, we are compiling the 2024/2025 version of the RQYS Club Brochure. On behalf of Premier Publishing, RQYS would like to offer you […]

ICLA Metro Champs at RQYS sailing
November 23, 2023
Metropolitan Championships 2023 at RQYS

Metropolitan Championships at RQYS Ahoy all QLA members. Last weekend we held our Metropolitan Championships at RQYS. It was a great regatta with fun but challenging conditions and close racing. […]

Goodwill Cup on RQYS course - catamaran
November 23, 2023
139th Goodwill Cup – Sailing: 25 Competitors, RQYS taking the win!

This years event featured a strong lineup of 25 competitors, including 5 Multihull entries which added a layer of excitement and anticipation to the races. Perfect weather conditions “for catamarans” […]