July 26, 2018


The Annual General Meeting for the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron Limited was held on Tuesday 24 July 2018 – the following members were subsequently elected to Committee positions for the 2018/2019 year.

Officers of the Squadron
Mark Gallagher – Commodore
Barry Cuneo – Vice Commodore
David Redfern – Rear Commodore
Steve Best – Honorary Treasurer

House & Entertainment Committee
Todd Anderson
Trish Brewer
Rod Johannessen
David Lane
Jan Ralph
Finance, Marketing & Development Committee
Alexander Crooke
Peter Crowley
Andrew Gibbs
Westie McMillan

Powerboat Committee 
Glen Battershill
Stewart Cumming
Philippa Fenwick
Christopher Land
Simon McGuire

Sailing Committee
Louise Davis
Chris Morgan
Noel Paterson
John Warlow
Helen Warneke 

Membership Committee
Daniel Alcock
Michael Moore
Curtis Skinner
Grant Somerville 
Cameron Whitford

Works Committee
Fraser Spencer
Geoff Stanhope
Rob Steele
Peter Watkins
Richard Wendt



CLICK HERE to read the amended RQYS Constitution.

Amendments have been made to the following:
Clause 35.4 Notice of Meeting 
Clause 46 Notice


Related Articles

Mara Stransky - VIC State Champs
December 07, 2023
From Tricky Shifts to Strong Southerlies: VIC States 2023 and Sail Melbourne 2023

VIC States 2023 was sailed in typical Melbourne weather which called into question the sun’s existence. This weekend had a record number of entries, with 109 lasers competing over all […]

Schools racing at RQYS Iona
November 09, 2023
Schools Racing – Team Iona White outperforms long-standing champions

Day 1 of Term 4 Schools Teams racing defied the gloomy forecast, delivering a thrilling day of sailing action. The rain turned out to be a blessing in disguise, taming […]

Navigational Yacht on Moreton Bay punching through waves
November 08, 2023
RQYS Triumphs in Goodwill Cup 2023, Hawaiian Shirts and All!”

Goodwill Cup Navigation Event secured by RQYS for 2023! Now, let’s take a moment for some well-deserved gloating about winning back the highly sought-after trophy in the enduring rivalry since […]