July 23, 2020

The Annual General Meeting of the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron was held on Tuesday evening 21 July and we advise the following members were elected to the various Committee positions for the 2020/2021 year:

Captain Barry Cuneo

Vice Commodore
David Redfern

Rear Commodore
John Warlow

Honorary Treasurer
Andrew Gibbs

House & Entertainment Committee
Trish Brewer
Stewart Cumming
Rod Johannessen
Barry Schipplock
Steve Wiggins

Finance, Marketing & Development Committee
Ben Barnes
Andrew Bruce
Alexander Crooke
Peter Crowley

Sailing Committee                                                    
Todd Anderson
Louise Davis
Noel Paterson 
Stephen Tapsall
Helen Warneke 

Powerboat Committee                             
Glen Battershill
Philippa Fenwick
John Higgins 
Christopher Land
Peter Shepherd 

Membership Committee                                         
Daniel Alcock    
Melissa Hardy  
Michael Moore                             
Grant Somerville 
Cameron Whitford

Works Committee
David Bull
Curtis Skinner
Dan Tooth
Peter Watkins
Richard Wendt

Related Articles

Schools racing at RQYS Iona
November 09, 2023
Schools Racing – Team Iona White outperforms long-standing champions

Day 1 of Term 4 Schools Teams racing defied the gloomy forecast, delivering a thrilling day of sailing action. The rain turned out to be a blessing in disguise, taming […]

Navigational Yacht on Moreton Bay punching through waves
November 08, 2023
RQYS Triumphs in Goodwill Cup 2023, Hawaiian Shirts and All!”

Goodwill Cup Navigation Event secured by RQYS for 2023! Now, let’s take a moment for some well-deserved gloating about winning back the highly sought-after trophy in the enduring rivalry since […]

Francess Beebe at ICLA Under 21 World Championships. Photo by Prow Media
November 02, 2023
The world’s at her fingertips: A remarkable year for our RQYS ILCA 6 Sailor Frances Beebe

2023 has been a massive year! I have had the opportunity to travel to Germany and Poland to compete in the Kieler Woche regattas, ILCA Youth Worlds and the ILCA […]