578 Royal Esplanade, Manly, Q 4179

+61 7 3396 8666



The RQYS has a long history of developing and supporting our Olympians…

1956 Ron Wright Reserve (12m2) Olympic Measurer
Jock Robinson Manager
1960 Ron Jenyns Finn 4th
Dick Howard Reserve (Finn)
1964 Ron Jenyns Reserve (Finn)
1968 John Cuneo Dragon 5th
John Ferguson
Tom Anderson
Ron Jenyns Finn 4th
1972 John Cuneo Dragon 1st (Gold Medal)
Tom Anderson
John Shaw
1976 John Ferguson Reserve (Finn)
1980 John Ferguson Reserve (Star)
Ross Healey Reserve (Finn)
John Cuneo Coach
(selected but did not attend through boycott)
1984 John Ferguson Manager
1988 Brad Schafferius Tornado 11th
John Ferguson Manager
1992 Christine Bridge Europe 20th
Simon Gorman Reserve (Finn)
John Harrison Manager
1996 Christine Bridge Europe 11th
John Harrison Manager
2000 John Harrison Manager
2004 Graeme Roberts-Thomson Manager
2008 Adrian Finglas Yngling Coach
Daniel Fitzgibbon Scud 18 Paralympics 2nd (Silver Medal)
2012 Mathew Belcher International 470 1st (Gold Medal)
Malcolm Page (Hon. Member)
Adrian Finglas Scud 18 Paralympics Coach (1st Gold
2016 Mathew Belcher International 470 Men’s 2nd (Silver Medal)
Will Ryan
Ashley Stoddart Laser Radial Women’s 9th
Jake Lilley Finn 8th
Jaime Ryan International 470 Women’s 13th
Peter Conde High Performance Director